ESSA State Plan Peer Reviewers


The individuals listed below were peer reviewers of ESEA State plans:
Name Employer as of January/February 2017
Rose Acerra New Jersey PTA
Bonita Allen Pennsylvania PTA; B Allen Consulting
Cori Alston Georgia Department of Education
Sally Bachofer City Year, Inc.
Janet Barresi Retired
Mary Batiwalla Tennessee Department of Education
Samantha Benn-Duke Northeastern State University
Margaret Biggerstaff West Central Achievement & Integration Collaborative
Melissa Bowles University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana
Terri Breeden Shaker Heights City Schools
Linda Carstens Retired
Lisa Chandler New Mexico Public Education Department
Linda Chen Ikigai Educational Consulting, LLC
Christopher Cobitz Independent Consultant
Candace Cortiella The Advocacy Institute and Independent Consultant
M. Diane Cox Riverview Gardens School District
Christopher Cross Cross & Joftus, LLC
Diane DeBacker RTI International
Christa Dillard CMD Enterprises, Inc.
Sarah Drinkwater Oregon Department of Education
Mardale Dunsworth School Synergy
M. Christine Dwyer RMC Research
Louis Fabrizio North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
David Freitas Indiana University South Bend, School of Education; Indiana State Board of Education
Gail Goldberg Independent Consultant
Pete Goldschmidt California State University Northridge
Dana Gresham Hanover County Public Schools; James Madison University
Adria Griffin Marietta City School System
Gabriela Gui Education Achievement Authority of Michigan
Sharon Hall Retired
Crystal Harden Green Street Academy
Alex Harris Harold K.L. Castle Foundation
Allison Henderson Westat
Lynn Holdheide American Institutes for Research
Christy Hovanetz Foundation for Excellence in Education
Susan Kahn Evaluation Systems Group
Mariann Lemke American Institutes for Research
Bambi Lockman Retired
Mark Kevin Matter Independent Consultant
Margaret McNeely Retired
Yovhane Metcalfe Foundation for Excellence in Education
Kimberly Miller Oregon Department of Education
Nathan Oakley Mississippi Department of Education
Matthew Pakos Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Sarah Panella District of Columbia Public Schools
Ashley Piche Colorado Department of Education
Richard Pohlman Thurgood Marshall Academy
Abigail Potts National Association of State Boards of Education
Colleen Riley Kansas State Department of Education
Cynthia Roach Indiana State Board of Education
Kirsten Rogers Hawaii State Department of Education
Sarah Sandelius Independent Consultant
Ira Schwartz Independent Consultant
Deborah Sigman WestEd
Thomas Spencer Lafayette Parish School System
Cindy Stamps Clear Creek Independent School District; PTA
Robert Stonehill American Institutes for Research
Beata Thorstensen Albuquerque Public Schools
Charlotte “Nadja” Trez Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools
Joanne Vitale Parent to Parent NY, Inc.
Renata Witte Albuquerque Public Schools; New Mexico PTA
Jamie Wong Louisiana Department of Education
Delphia Young Clayton County Public Schools
Jonas Zuckerman Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction